General Outline

(So you can plan your travel!)

Tuesday/November 12, 2019
Ancillary Meeting: ABHRS Exams

Wednesday/November 13, 2019
Pre-Congress Courses | Basics Course, Advanced/Board Review, Surgical Assistants Program, Half-Day Course

Thursday/November 14, 2019
General Session, Live Patient Viewing, Welcome Reception

Friday/November 15, 2019
Discussion Table Topics, General Session, Workshops, M&M Conference

Saturday/November 16, 2019
General Session until noon. World Congress ends at noon. WLSW: Triple Crown begins (SMP) when World Congress ends (at hotel). Gala in the evening!

Sunday/November 17, 2019
WLSW: Triple Crown – hospital all day

The ISHRS is the leader in high quality education for hair restoration surgeons. The ISHRS has achieved the highest level of accreditation to organize education for physicians from the renowned Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education.

Continuing Medical Education (CME) Credit
The International Society of Hair Restoration Surgery is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) to provide continuing medical education for physicians.

The International Society of Hair Restoration Surgery designates this live activity for a maximum of 29.25 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.

Target Audience: Who will benefit from attending?

  • Experienced hair restoration surgeons
  • Physicians with an interest in hair restoration surgery who are new to the field
  • Surgical assistants, technicians, and other office personnel employed by ISHRS Physician Members

Click for Continuing Medical Education Mission Statement

World Congress Chair: Robin Unger, MD | USA
WLSW Triple Crown Chair: Kapil Dua, MD, MS, FISHRS | India
WLSW FUE Co-Chair: Ken L. Williams, Jr., DO, FISHRS | USA
WLSW FUT Co-Chair: Damkerng Pathomvanich, MD, FISHRS | Thailand
WLSW SMP Co-Chair: Timothy P. Carman, MD, FISHRS | USA

WLSW Thai Operating Surgeons
Local Liaison: Damkerng Pathomvanich, MD, FISHRS
O.R. Director: Ratchathorn Panchaprateep, MD, PhD, FISHRS
Kulakarn Amonpattana, MD, FISHRS
Kongkiat Laorwong, MD, FISHRS
Chinmanat Tangiaturonrusamee, MD
Patra Pinyopawasutthi, MD
Aphakorn Laochusuwan, MD

CME Committee
Chair: Paul C. Cotterill, MD, FISHRS
Bessam K. Farjo, MBChB, FISHRS
Robert S. Haber, MD, FISHRS
James A. Harris, MD, FISHRS
Sharon A. Keene, MD, FISHRS
Carlos J. Puig, DO, FISHRS
Ken J. Washenik, MD, PhD, FISHRS